Tennis Shoe Review | The New Line Up of K-Swiss Tennis Footwear (2024)

Home / Tennis Blog / Tennis Shoe Review | The New Line Up of K-Swiss Tennis Footwear

February 2nd, 2019 by Do It Tennis

filed in Tennis Product Reviews, Tennis Shoe Reviews

Tennis Shoe Review | The New Line Up of K-Swiss Tennis Footwear (1)The new line up of K-Swiss tennis shoes, which includes the Aero Knit, Aero Court, Hypercourt Express and Ultra Shot 2 do not disappoint. K-Swiss is a brand name synonymous with tennis and style. The company was founded in 1966 when two Swiss brothers moved to California and created a brand that concentrated on tennis specific footwear. As the K-Swiss name has grown throughout the years, the logo is easily recognizable and being worn not only on the tennis court but on all surfaces and for all different occasions. Although wearing K-Swiss tennis shoes is now a fashion statement, that hasn’t changed the focus of the brand; creating amazing tennis shoes for tennis players. Check out the new versions of the brand’s timeless tennis shoes and what they have to offer!

Aero Knit K-Swiss Tennis Shoe

The newest to the family of K-Swiss tennis shoes is the K-Swiss Aero Knit. The Aero Knit tennis shoes, available for men and women, are the lightest shoe in K-Swiss history. This tennis shoe offers an aerodynamic upper and Infi-Knit technology which offers unmatched protection and support for the foot. Surge technology also offers cushion and energy return. The comfort that this tennis shoe provides makes it perfect for all types of tennis players. Do It Tennis carries the women’s Aero Knit tennis shoe in a coral blush and white colorway and the men’s version in a blue and orange color scheme.

K-Swiss Aero Court Tennis Shoe

The design of the Aero Court tennis shoes for men and women was inspired by the 2019 Aero Knit. The Aero Court features Surgelite for comfort and a mesh upper to keep it lightweight and breathable.

K-Swiss Hypercourt Express

The new K-Swiss Hypercourt Express tennis shoe was constructed to work for high level tennis play. Unlike the older version of the Hypercourts, the upper is made with Seamfree™ technology which allows the layers of TPU to bond onto breathable tech mesh for flexible support without stitching. The inside has a padded ankle collar for stability and comfort as well as a molded Ortholite sock liner to keep the shoe cushy.

K-Swiss Ultra Shot 2

If you play on different court surfaces, the K-Swiss Ultra Shot 2 is definitely a good option for you. This all court tennis shoes offers comfort, stability and durability. Surgelite technology makes sure the shoe maintains it’s lightweight without sacrificing all of the other important features you would expect in a comfortable all court shoe. The new version of Ultrashot is lighter than its predecessor with an improved tongue design and a 6 month rubber outsole guarantee.

RSS Feed

Categories

Tennis News
Tennis Lifestyle
Youth Sports
Tennis Product Reviews
  • Tennis Apparel Reviews
  • Tennis Bag Reviews
  • Tennis Court Equipment Reviews
  • Tennis Grip Reviews
  • Tennis Racquet Reviews
  • Tennis Shoe Reviews
  • Tennis String Review
  • Training Aids
Tennis Equipment Video Reviews
  • Tennis Bag Video Reviews
  • Tennis Court Equipment Video Reviews
  • Tennis Racquet Video Reviews
  • Tennis Shoe Video Reviews
Tennis How To
  • How To Hit A Backhand
  • How To Hit A Backhand Volley
  • How To Hit A First Serve
  • How To Hit A Forehand
  • How To Hit A Forehand Volley
  • How To Hit A Second Serve
  • How To Hit A Slice Backhand
  • How To Hit An Overhead
  • Technique On How To Serve And Volley

Archive

  • May 2024
  • May 2019
  • April 2019
  • March 2019
  • February 2019
  • January 2019
  • December 2018
  • November 2018
  • October 2018
  • September 2018
  • January 2018
  • November 2017
  • October 2017
  • September 2017
  • August 2017
  • July 2017
  • June 2017
  • May 2017
  • November 2016
  • October 2016
  • September 2016
  • August 2016
  • July 2016
  • June 2016
  • May 2016
  • April 2016
  • March 2016
  • February 2016
  • January 2016
  • December 2015
  • November 2015
  • October 2015
  • September 2015
  • August 2015
  • July 2015
  • June 2015
  • May 2015
  • April 2015
  • March 2015
  • February 2015
  • January 2015
  • December 2014
  • November 2014
  • October 2014
  • September 2014
  • August 2014
  • July 2014
  • June 2014
  • May 2014
  • April 2014

If You Enjoyed This Article, You Might Enjoy…

May 24, 2024

Tennis beginners and experts alike know that the equipment they use during a match plays a very important role in…

May 06, 2024

The Benefits of Using a High-Quality Tennis Racquet

The tennis racquet you choose to use on the court is an extension of your body and a trusted companion that can make or…

Read More

May 06, 2024

Things To Know About Head Tennis Racquets

Those who strive for excellence on the court know that the choice of their racquet is paramount. As such, many turn to…

Read More

< Back to Tennis Blog

Shop Do It Tennis for All Your Pro Performance Tennis GearTennis Shoe Review | The New Line Up of K-Swiss Tennis Footwear (8)

Explore Our Online Tennis Shop

Playing tennis isn’t just a pastime; it’s a lifestyle and an activity that brings excitement to a player’s life at all levels. Whether you’re just learning how to play the sport or competing in professional tournaments, you need equipment that can keep up with you on the court. This is where our collection of performance tennis gear can make all the difference. Do It Tennis is a tennis shop committed to your success in the sport. We’re an online tennis shop run by tennis players, for tennis players, so we know exactly what equipment can take your game to the next level. We offer the best selection and prices on performance tennis gear and accessories. We also have a wide range of pickleball and padel equipment for those interested in those two racquet sports. Browse our online tennis shop today to find the perfect combination of products for your athletic needs.

Tennis Racquets

Shop our huge selection of the best performance tennis racquets on the market featuring all the best-selling frames from all the top brands! Check out the most current technology in Babolat tennis racquets used by Rafael Nadal, Carlos Alcaraz, and Leylah Fernandez; Head tennis racquets, used by Novak Djokovic, Jannik Sinner, Alexander Zverev, Coco Gauff, and Bianca Andreescu; Wilson tennis racquets, used by Aryna Sabalenka, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Ons Jabeur, Alex DeMinaur, Elina Svitolina, Grigor Dimitrov, and many more; Yonex tennis racquets, used by Elena Rybakina, Naomi Osaka, Ben Shelton, Casper Ruud, Jessica Pegula, and Frances Tiafoe ; and Tecnifibre Tennis Racquets, used by Daniil Medvedev and the world’s number one, Iga Swiatek.


For help discovering which tennis racquet is right for your style of play, check out our tennis racquet F.A.Q. page.

Tennis Shoes

Take the wear and tear off of your knees and hips with a brand-new pair of tennis shoes designed for the high-impact nature of tennis. Don’t take just any pair of tennis shoes out on the court. Treat your feet right with tennis shoes made for your style of play. Get the latest technology for injury prevention with a Michelin outsole found in Babolat tennis shoes, the Ortholite Sock Liner found in K-Swiss tennis shoes, the DynaFit Upper found in Asics tennis shoes, the Adaptive lacing system on Adidas tennis shoes, and the Quicklace system specifically designed for Wilson junior shoes.


We also offer an extensive collection of shoes for pickleball, and shoes for padel.

Court Equipment

Do It Tennis carries the industry's largest selection of tennis, pickleball, and padel court equipment. Keeping your court in good condition, all year long, is easy when everything you need is at your fingertips. We sell tennis and pickleball court equipment packages; Har-Tru, Edwards, and Douglas tennis nets and posts, as well as Bakko and Rally Master backboards. For individual training, be sure to check out our selection of Lobster, Sports Tutor, and Playmate tennis ball machines. The Playmate tennis ball mower makes cleanup time a breeze. If you are a professional or want to save money in the long run, you can keep your racquet performing longer and save money with your very own tennis stringing machine.


Building it yourself? Then see our tennis court installation page for more information.

Tennis Bags

Keep it all with you whenever and wherever you need it. Order your new pro bag, 6-pack or tournament bag today! Check out all the latest Rafa, Pure, Evo, and Club Babolat tennis bags; Coco, Pro, Tour, Gravity, Extreme, and Radical, Head tennis bags, the Rackpack and All Vision Tecnifibre tennis bags, Pro and Team Yonex tennis bags; and the Tour, Team, Roland-Garros, US Open, Federer and Advantage Wilson tennis bags.


We also have a large selection of cute tennis bags for women who love to arrive at the court in style. Fashion meets function in these designer tennis bags from cinda b, , Cortiglia, Nice Aces and SportsChic.

A Large Selection of Tennis Apparel

It's not just about tennis racquets...

At Do It Tennis, our focus is to help you get the most out of your purchases so that you look and perform your best on the court. We offer a wide array of performance tennis apparel at great prices. The apparel brands we carry offer cutting edge technologies that are designed to provide a dynamic fit, all around protection and superior ventilation. Our women's tennis apparel collection includes women's tennis skirts, tennis shorts, shorties & tights, polos, dresses, tanks and warm-ups. Our men's tennis apparel collection includes tennis polos, tennis shorts, t-shirts, crew neck's, warm-up's and jackets. If you are looking for team tennis uniforms, we offer discounts of up to 20%. You can see our selection and prices in our team section.

For those who are looking for a deals on last season’s tennis apparel, check out our Clearance Sale Section with plenty of discounts on apparel items.

Read our Tennis Blog

Product reviews, tennis how tos, and tournament news

Long gone are the days of walking into your local Pro Shop and discussing each product with the owner. At Do It Tennis our commitment to our customers doesn't stop at checkout. Get the most out of your online shopping experience by visiting our tennis blog for up-to-date information on the latest products written by our team of tennis players who want you to get the right product for you budget, your game and your playing style.

Also found on our blog is a complete list of product videos. Images on the web often lack depth and perception, so our team of professionals endures the lights and camera to explore each product with you, describing the technology, advantages and/or disadvantages as they apply.

We always encourage our customers to participate, leave comments and provide suggestions on our blog, or visit our social media pages to join others in the tennis conversation.

Check Back Often for Promotions

Get great deals and offers on all the best tennis gear

We know that there are many places online to purchase your tennis gear. What makes Do It Tennis stand out from the rest, other than our stellar customer service and our commitment to knowledge is our constantly rotating promotions and offers.

From free shipping to free tennis bags, and 20% off to BOGO, this is your place to see what deals are running right now, what products on sale site-wide and what products have just been released.

Tennis Shoe Review | The New Line Up of K-Swiss Tennis Footwear (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Gregorio Kreiger

Last Updated:

Views: 5892

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (77 voted)

Reviews: 84% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Gregorio Kreiger

Birthday: 1994-12-18

Address: 89212 Tracey Ramp, Sunside, MT 08453-0951

Phone: +9014805370218

Job: Customer Designer

Hobby: Mountain biking, Orienteering, Hiking, Sewing, Backpacking, Mushroom hunting, Backpacking

Introduction: My name is Gregorio Kreiger, I am a tender, brainy, enthusiastic, combative, agreeable, gentle, gentle person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.